The best workers’ compensation attorneys Desoto County Mississippi today? At HP Attorneys, our North Mississippi personal injury lawyers are dedicated to helping individuals who have sustained serious injuries in negligence-related accidents. Whether you were harmed in a car accident, truck accident, or construction accident or any other kind of serious incident, you can file a claim against the liable party to seek compensation. Our firm understands the intricacies involving these types of cases and can stand up for your rights.
Non-adjudication – Under certain circumstances, a person charged with a DUI in Mississippi may be eligible for what’s known as non-adjudication. This is often used as an alternative to full prosecution and it works like this: the person charges with DUI enters a plea of guilty to the charge, but is not found guilty of DUI. Instead, the DUI defendant must undergo a period of probation, pay all court costs and fines that they would have paid if convicted, pay a $250 non-adjudication fee into the Interlock Device Fund of the State Treasury, attend the Mississippi Alcohol Safety Education Program (MASEP), and have an ignition interlock device installed on their car for 120 days. If the conditions above are met, the DUI will be dismissed and removed from your record.
If you’ve been charged with a crime in North Mississippi, you deserve competent and compassionate legal counsel. We offer free consultations to help you understand your rights and the law. The perception that large corporations, insurance carriers, businesses, and other municipal and charitable entities need a large law firm to handle cases filed against them in local jurisdictions is common, but untrue. A competent, professional and highly skilled attorney is equally if not more capable of defending. Discover more details at personal injury attorneys Tate County Mississippi. HP Attorneys PLLC prides itself on developing real connections with clients. We put complex legal issues into language that you can easily understand. We work hard to help our clients in every situation. We treat clients with respect and spend time to make sure that they fully understand the process they are going through.
When someone declines to take a Breathalyzer test, the officer should demand that they surrender their license. The individual automatically loses their license after refusing a Breathalyzer test. The officer will provide the driver with a receipt for his license. The receipt shows which test was offered (breath, blood or urine) and the test was refused. The document will also indicate that the individual should have his or her license status checked after 45 days to find out whether or not it is suspended. The document also contains a statement by the officer providing the probable cause and a statement signed by the officer. When you apply for a permit, the employee will forward your application and proof that you can get a license to be granted one to the commissioner of public safety. The Commissioner’s method of notification is established in Miss. Code Ann Section 63-1-52.
Sometimes, though, life does not go as planned (as insurers and policyholders know all too well). Who steps in to help insurers and their clients when the law gets involved? That’s a job for an insurance defense attorney. What Is an Insurance Defense Attorney? Insurance law includes a wide range of issues relating to insurance policies and claims. Essentially, an insurance defense attorney deals with three categories: ensuring policyholders are protected if they are sued, helping people determine when insurance must pay a claim, and making sure insurance companies are complying with applicable regulations. An insurance defense attorney can represent insurers and their policyholders in all aspects of the claims process. Read even more details at https://www.hpattorney.net/.